There’s always an excuse for not failing

1

January 17, 2013 by iamsaw

What do I mean by that?

Well, if you don’t try you can’t fail. So… the excuse for not failing is not even trying.

Staying the course.

Waiting.

This failure experiment is all about

taking action in spite of the risk of failure

RISK

not

SAFE

My excuse for stalling the experiment is that my mom has been in town and I don’t have time. I didn’t want my failure project to dominate our entire time together.

Now that I type it, I see how silly it is. Because really, it doesn’t have to dominate our time together. That’s just another excuse.

I have plenty of failure ideas that wouldn’t even take a lot of time. Just the RISK of putting myself out there.

Like what?

Well, for example, like this one…

FAILURE CHALLENGE: 

Get an A-List Blogger to agree to write a blog post on failure for this blog.

Okay.

To really go for it, I should probably contact more than one A-list blogger. So, I’ll say five. I will contact them, share what the project is all about and invite them to write a post.

Who will I contact?

I have a few ideas. I’ll share them with you in my follow-up post.

Until then…

I hope you fail forward today.

Your partner in taking the fear out of failure (and success),

Steph

 

P.S. I’m open to suggestions. Who would you like to see write a guest post on failure?

One thought on “There’s always an excuse for not failing

  1. Steffi says:

    I would like to see Emma Wright write a guest blog for you. She is an amazing mother of 2 boys, soon 3 and has captured her journey of raising them just a little differently. I love her blog. Will you check it out?
    http://mylifeinboyland.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

